Congratulations to the following students on their achievements...

Corey Kelly (Year 11 Clark) and Thomas Kelly (Year 11 Clark) have been selected in the South Australian Under 17s Cricket Team to play in Queensland in September. The boys are possibly the first twins to have been selected for a State Under 17s Cricket Team. Congratulations Corey and Thomas!

Braedon O’Brien (Year 9 Fereday) has been selected in the State Under 15 Lacrosse Team, a great achievement.

Nathaniel Drummond (Year 9 Carter) was awarded Under 14 Male Surf Champion of the year, and Lucy Derbyshire (Year 9 Fereday) was awarded Under 14 Female Surf Champion of the year. These awards are in recognition for the most outstanding Surf Sports Athletes throughout the 2016/17 season at State and National level.

Hriday Patel (Year 8 Carter) has been awarded a certificate for achieving a High Distinction in the Hamann Schools Mathematics Competition for Society of Petroleum Engineers Prizes 2017 from the Mathematical Association of Australia. Well done Hriday!

Duke of Edinburgh's International Award Program Silver and Bronze Awards

Congratulations to the following students who have received their Silver or Bronze awards in the Duke of Edinburgh's International Award Program:


Jamie Brazier (Year 10 Forder)
Lily Brice-Marwood (Year 11 Heaslip)
Olivia Pieck (Year 11 Fereday)
Finlay Poole (Year 11 Forder)
Andrew Stone (Year 12 Carter)
Matther Van Riel (Year 11 Kelly)
Taj Ward (Year 10 Jeffries)


Phoenix Agar (Year 10 Carter)
Samuel Blyzno (Year 9 Jeffries)
Timothy Blyzno (Year 9 Jeffries)
Elliot Brown (Year 10 Fereday)
Emma Chappill (Year 10 Clark)
Zachary Hillam (Year 10 Fereday)
Joshua Langman (Year 10 Dunstan)
Morgan McCarthy (Year 10 Kelly)
Samuel Reynolds (Year 12 Clark)
Louis Tonkin (Year 10 Carter)
Lauren Ward (Year 10 Fricker)
Millicent Young (Year 11 Woollacott)

Science week: ICAS Science competition

In May, students in Year 8, 9, and 10 participated in the International Competitions and Assessments for Schools (ICAS) Science Competition. 388 Westminster students took part in the competition. 25 students achieved scores that placed them in the top 10% of the state.

Three Westminster senior students scored in the top 1% of the state and for this, they will receive a High Distinction certificates. Congratulations to:

Hriday Patel (Year 8 Carter)
Matthew Gatford (Year 9 Fricker)
Loci Skinner (Year 10 Clark)

Australian Mathematics Competition

In class, during Term 2 and 3, senior students participated in the Australian Mathematics Competition. Congratulations to the following students on their achievements:

High Distinction

Bradley Daniel (Year 8 Carter)
Oscar Doley (Year 8 Kelly)
Matvei Kotooussov (Year 8 Woollacott)
Amelie Noble (Year 8 Jeffries)
Hriday Patel (Year 8 Carter)
Julia Damato (Year 10 Kelly)
Amy Liew (Year 9 Fereday)
Madisson Tape (Year 10 Fricker)


Anmol Gandhara (Year 8 Kelly)
Aidan Ross (Year 8 Clark)
Callum Andrews (Year 9 Carter)
Brodie Eckert (Year 10 Carter)
Alex Lake (Year 9 Jeffries)
Minh Anh Nguyen (Year 10 Clark)
Anagha Rao (Year 10 Forder)
Rhianna Barney (Year 9 Clark)
Shijie Wang (Year 10 Fereday)
Rohan Whitford (Year 9 Clark)

2017 Mathematical Association of Australia Annual Student Quiz Night

Congratulations to the following students who have been awarded certificates for “Best Mathematics Team” from the 2017 Annual Student Quiz Night with the Mathematical Association of Australia:

Amy Liew (Year 9 Fereday)
Alex Lake (Year 9 Jeffries)
Loci Skinner (Year 10 Clark)
Luke Charlton (Year 10 Forder)

APEX Teenager Fashion Awards

Congratulations to Brianna Puckridge (Year 12 Fricker) who came first in the South Australian division of the  APEX Teenager Fashion Awards (Casual Wear) held on Sunday 20 August at Scotch College. Briannah will now compete at the National APEX Teenage Fashion Awards in Perth in October. As part of her prize, Briannah received flights and accommodation to Perth, a Janome overlocker, a fashion workshop and entry to the Paolo Sebastian exhibition at the Art Gallery of South Australia, and her garment exhibited at the Art Gallery of South Australia and Mitcham Town Hall as part of the SALA Festival.

Congratulations to Thomas Beecher (Year 10 Dunstan) and Jenaiha Graham (Year 11 Kelly) who both also entered the competition.

Previous Image Pause Next Image